Lost Memories

If love is lost in your memory, retrace your steps like reading your favorite book again as if for the first time and if it doesn’t work, try something new and fall in love to that same person in a different way. Old memories may be lost but you can always make new moments to keep as memories.

50 First Dates (February 2004) – girl’s memory lost due to amnesia

Quote: You erased me from your memories because you thought you were holding me back from having a full and happy life. But you made a mistake. Being with you is the only way I could have a full and happy life. You’re the girl of my dreams… and apparently, I’m the man of yours. – Henry

The Notebook (May 2004) – girl’s memory lost due to Alzheimer’s disease

Quote: So it’s not gonna be easy. It’s going to be really hard; we’re gonna have to work at this everyday, but I want to do that because I want you. I want all of you, forever, everyday. You and me… everyday. – Noah

A Moment to Remember (November 2004) – girl’s memory lost due to Alzheimer’s disease

Quote: [subtitles] If you forget everything, I’ll pop up out of nowhere. Like now. And I’ll hit on you. You won’t be able to turn me down. We’ll start anew every day. Like permanent dating. Awesome, isn’t it? -Cheol-su

The Vow (February 2012) – girl’s memory lost due to amnesia

Quote: No matter what challenges that keeps us apart, we’ll always find a way back to each other. -Leo

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

